WhatsApp “Delete for
Everyone” feature got
WhatsApp has rolled out with its “Delete for Everyone”feature on iPhone, Android, Windows Phone and the web client. This feature is meant to allow users to delete messages sent by mistake, to either an individual or a group. The recipient and the sender must have the latest version of WhatsApp for this feature to work. Users have a time of seven minutes to delete the message, after which the user can delete the message for themselves, but not for everybody.
WhatsApp Delete for Everyone feature got implemented
“Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake – whether to one person or an entire group,” writes WhatsApp. Multiple messages can be deleted at once, if they were all sent within the seven minute time. The message does not disappear without a trace on deletion. It is replaced with the words “This message was deleted” for other users, and “You deleted this message” in the account of the user who deleted the message.
The important thing is, this feature will be only for the users with the latest version of the app. If you have the new WhatsApp version downloaded then you will get the “delete for everyone” and in case you still haven’t got the feature, go to Play store and update the app.
For more news updates visit minute2minute.com